Sarah Myer

Comic Artist * Writer * Colorist * Adjunct Professor

New & Current work

Monstrous Cover reveal

Now I can share my cover for my upcoming graphic memoir, Monstrous: A Transracial Adoption Story, which goes on sale June 27, 2023! You can see a few preview pages and pre-order it on Macmillan's website here.

Book details from Macmillan: A poignant young adult graphic memoir about a Korean-American girl who uses fandom and art-making to overcome racist bullying. Perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Almost American Girl!


I'm Officially a TMNT artist!

Truly a dream come true. I'm excited and thankful to be part of the IDW Publishing team on the upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Saturday Morning Adventures" comic series. I'm the interior colorist for all issues on the series, but pictured to the left is my variant cover for issue #3 (Cover C), which will be available in December! And I'll be at DragonCon in Atlanta (table 402) Labor Day weekend to promote this and my other work. Follow me on instagram/twitter @smyercomics for more updates!

Art Auction to benefit the center for reproductive rights

I'm accepting bids for this original inked piece. I will donate 100% of the money paid by the winning bidder to the Center for Reproductive Rights organization, and I will ship the piece to the winner and will provide them with proof of the donation made in their name to the organization. https://reproductiverights.org/

Bids in increments of $5 will be accepted in the comments on my instagram post linked here. Please do not DM me with a bid. The auction will last until 0000h Midnight EST on Monday, July 18. I will then DM the highest bidder so we can exchange information.

Item specs: 6"x9" on bristol, inked w/ a nib pen using Winsor & Newton black india ink, background painted with Dr. PH Martin's red india ink.

Mission statement of Center for Reproductive Rights: Through litigation, policy and advocacy work, the Center works to strengthen legal guarantees to reproductive health care and decision making and has expanded access to birth control, safe abortion, assisted reproduction, and prenatal and obstetric care in regions around the world.

I'm excited to announce my YA Graphic Memoir, Monstrous, will be published 2023 from First Second Books. I'll be sharing some art leading up to the release. All I'll say at this time is that the story has some whimsical elements that I think will speak to anyone who loves cartoons, comics, and anime! It is unabashedly nerdy and I'm so grateful that the team at First Second gave me so much freedom to incorporate the things that have always ignited my dreams.

Bleeding Cool News Blurb

From Publishers Weekly:

Redbubble Shop

Check out my Mackerel Loki design, available at my Redbubble shop as a sticker or t-shirt! More designs coming soon!

"Votes for Women" was nominated for a RINGO AWARD (Best Anthology)!

You can purchase a copy of the Anthology HERE from Little Red Bird Press

or find me at a convention in Artist Alley.

(see below for a list of conventions I'll be attending this year!)


Votes for Women Comic Anthology

(Little Red Bird Press)Cover design by Athena Currier

Ghost Hunter Ferguson

(Self Published Project)

Artist Alley & Conventions

My agent for conventions & events: Jarrett Melendez.

2022 Upcoming

New York Comic Con (Panelist)

October 6-9, 2022 @ the Javits Center (New York, NY)


2022 Past

MomoCon (Guest)

May 26-29, 2022 @ Georgia World Congress Center, Atlanta GA

Heroes Convention aka HeroesCon (Artist Alley)

June 24-26, 2022 @ Charlotte Convention Center, Charlotte NC

DragonCon (Comic & Pop Artist Alley)

Labor Day Weekend @ Comic & Pop Artist Alley, AmericasMart Building 2 (Atlanta, GA)


2022 (Tentative)

Granite State Comic Con

Baltimore Comic Con

2020, 2021 (Cancelled due to Pandemic)

2019

Otakon (Attendee)

July 26 -27 @ Walter E Washington Convention (Washington, D.C.)

Fried Pie Con (Guest)

August 3 @ 2nd & Charles (Kennesaw, GA)

DragonCon 2019 (Comic & Pop Artist Alley)

Labor Day Weekend @ Comic & Pop Artist Alley, AmericasMart Building 2 (Atlanta, GA)

Incredible Con (Artist Alley)

September 21, 22 @ Charleston Area Convention Center (Charleston, SC)

Empire Comic Con (Artist Alley)

October 26, 27 @ The Savannah International Trade and Convention Center (Savannah, GA)